The past few weeks!

Hi all!

Some of you may be wondering why I haven’t been posting as regularly. Well the truth is I have been busy preparing for my first figure competition.

This is something I am extremely excited about. I am 26 years old and I have been lifting weights consistently since I was 14. I am absolutely, 100% passionate about  bodybuilding. I feel that it is one of the most fulfilling journeys you can ever take yourself on. I believe that your inner reserve of strength and perseverance that you encounter along the way is amazing and once you uncover your real, mental strength you feel empowered to achieve anything you want in life.

My comp prep has been easy for a few reasons. I love this sport and I feel extremely fortunate that I have the opportunity to participate in it on a daily basis. I have been eating extremely clean for many consistent months and years. My 12 years of old school weight training mean I have a lot of muscle mass so my main concern is just balancing out my physique and stripping fat. I only surround myself physically and mentally with people who lift me up, not put me down. And lastly, I want this more than anything.

One place I find inspiration is on Robby Robinson’s Facebook page https://www.facebook.com/RobbyRobinson.TheBlackPrince?fref=ts . Robby is an extremely nice guy, has a wealth of knowledge and all his life’s work is a real legacy to the sport. A few weeks ago he posted this quote, ‘Faith sees the invisible, believes the impossible and receives the incredible’. I immediately placed that message as a background on my phone and used it as a reminder to keep going and persisting, regardless of what I saw in the mirror. More to this, I received his book, The Black Prince: My Life in Bodybuilding: Muscle vs. Hustle (which you can find on his website http://www.robbyrobinson.net/books.php) and I will post a review once I have read it.

In the meantime, I am remaining disciplined and focused on my ultimate goal and dream. My wish is that you feel just as determined and gain the courage to really chase after what it is you want.

So below is a picture of me four weeks out from my first figure competition taken 3 days ago. I have already noticed more changes since I took this which just goes to show, you can achieve anything as you try your hardest, visualise and just keep going!

IMG_5856

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “The past few weeks!

  1. That’s a really nice quote, gonna find a place to put it so I can read it every now and then. I can’t believe Robby Robinson is 67 and looks like that. Good “luck” to you and keep it up, thanks for the inspiration and motivation to give my best.

Leave a Reply

